November, 2022

Marketer of the Year + Marketing Excellence Awards

In 1970 the Beatles broke up, a house on Cambie Street cost $17,000 (with ample street parking!) and the BCAMA Marketer of the Year gala made its premiere debut as the biggest marketing award show in Vancouver. Many iconic British Columbian brands have since graced the stage, brands you loved way back when like Woodwards and BC Tel along with brands you love today like Nintendo, London Drugs and BC Hydro.

Back for its golden 50th anniversary, the 2022 Marketer of the Year gala will be a historic event for British Columbia’s marketing community. Stay tuned for more information regarding how you can apply for an award.

Two types of awards are presented at the gala:


1. Marketer of the Year (MOY)

Which of BC’s groundbreaking organizations, dynamic marketing departments, or world-class clients deserves to be honoured at our 2022 gala?


2. Marketing Excellence Awards (MEA)

Since 2015, we have also presented the Marketing Excellence Awards, honouring excellence in specific areas of marketing, such as content marketing, and experiential marketing, and more!  Winners are announced live at the Marketer of the Year Awards Gala. Want to submit a great stand-alone campaign or marketing element? Stay tuned for awards categories and how you can apply.

Marketer of the Year Gala

> Stay Tuned

Marketer of the Year Hall of Fame

  • 2010s

    2010 Rocky Mountaineer

    2011 Pacific National Exhibition

    2012 Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

    2013 Vancity

    2014 Tourism Victoria

    2015 A&W Food Services of Canada

    2016 BCAA

    2017 Skuna Bay Salmon

    2018 Destination British Columbia

    2019 BC Hydro

  • 2000s

    2000 HSBC Bank of Canada

    2001 Ipsos-Reid

    2002 Rogers Video

    2003 BC Lottery Corporation

    2004 Nintendo

    2005 Vancity

    2006 Coast Capital Savings

    2007 White Spot

    2008 Mr. Lube

    2009 BC Hydro

  • 1990s

    1990 Nabob Foods Ltd.

    1991 Air BC

    1992 BC Children’s Hospital Foundation

    1993 Vancity

    1994 BC Hothouse

    1995 Columbia Brewery

    1996 Richmond Savings

    1997 Boston Pizza

    1998 TELUS Corporation

    1999 Tourism BC

Get Exposure Through Sponsorship

This premier gala event pays tribute
to our province’s leading marketer.
Talk to us about sponsoring a table for your staff or clients and other event sponsorship opportunities.

> Inquire About Sponsorship


Follow us online!