April 17, 2019

Marketer of the Year nominations close

June 7, 2019

Marketing Excellenace Award submissions close

Nov, 2019

Marketer of the Year Gala

Does Your Marketing Team Have What It Takes To Be Marketer of the Year?

The Marketer of the Year is a prestigious award and gala event organized every year by BCAMA. This award recognizes the most outstanding marketing strategies in BC. With 50 years of history behind it, this celebration of BC’s best marketing promises to be a very special showcase for 2019.

Every year, the judging panel honours a business that represents marketing excellence in the province with the title of Marketer of the Year. Nominate a company you think has reached the heights of BC marketing for work completed over the last year. They must have a strong story to tell, have great marketing results, and have the will to partner with BCAMA to boldly showcase their outstanding marketing achievement in front of the top marketers in the west.

You have until April 17th  2019 at 5pm to get your nomination in. It’s easy any takes no more than 5 minutes. Bring your best BC marketer forward!

Nominate Your 2019 Marketer Of The Year

Submit your nominations for a BC-based company, team, or client who you believe has what it takes to be the BCAMA Marketer Of The Year for 2019.

Your entry/nomination submission must be received by 5pm on Wednesday, April 17, 2019.

> Nominate Here

Watch Highlights From Last Year's Award Night

About The Marketer Of The Year Awards Gala

The BCAMA’s annual Marketer of the Year (MOY) awards gala is one of the most anticipated industry events in British Columbia. Why? It’s double the fun and brings the best of the industry to celebrate, learn and network under one roof

1. Marketer of the Year

Honours one well-deserving organization for its results-oriented, marketing prowess—through strategic planning and creative executions – through a formalized recognition.

2. Marketing Excellence Awards

A collection of individual awards celebrating marketing excellence in each of five different categories. The winner of each award is announced as part of the gala event.

So, in addition to hearing and seeing the story of how Destination BC incorporated superior strategies, insightful innovations, and epic executions into its award-winning campaigns, the Awards Gala will also feature the announcement of the Marketing Excellence Awards (MEA) finalists AND the award presentation to each of the five MEA winners.

The five MEA categories for 2018 are for Best Use of:  

1. Cause Marketing or Not-For-Profit Marketing

Best marketing campaign/event that demonstrated & supported a corporate social responsibility (CSR) initiative OR promoted a not-for-profit organization or brand.

2. Social Storytelling or Influencer Marketing

Best use of storytelling through your social channel(s)—YouTube, Snapchat, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter or Facebook—to develop a two-way relationship that added value and achieved measurable results.

3. Experiential Marketing

Best experiential marketing campaign/event that was the central focus and key driver of your campaign that took your brand to the streets, engaged your audience and created solid results.

4. Marketing on a Shoestring

Best marketing campaign or initiative working within a modest-sized (aka Shoestring) budget—between $5,000 and $25,000.

5. Traditional Media

Best execution of a national or local campaign using at least one traditional media channel using striking creativity and strategic planning to reach and engage its target audience.

Marketer of the Year Hall of Fame

  • 2010s

    2010 Rocky Mountaineer

    2011 Pacific National Exhibition

    2012 Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

    2013 Vancity

    2014 Tourism Victoria

    2015 A&W Food Services of Canada

    2016 BCAA

    2017 Skuna Bay Salmon

  • 2000s

    2000 HSBC Bank of Canada

    2001 Ipsos-Reid

    2002 Rogers Video

    2003 BC Lottery Corporation

    2004 Nintendo

    2005 Vancity

    2006 Coast Capital Savings

    2007 White Spot

    2008 Mr. Lube

    2009 BC Hydro

  • 1990s

    1990 Nabob Foods Ltd.

    1991 Air BC

    1992 BC Children’s Hospital Foundation

    1993 Vancity

    1994 BC Hothouse

    1995 Columbia Brewery

    1996 Richmond Savings

    1997 Boston Pizza

    1998 TELUS Corporation

    1999 Tourism BC




Get Exposure Through Sponsorship

This premier gala event pays tribute
to our province’s leading marketer.
Talk to us about sponsoring a table for your staff or clients and other event sponsorship opportunities.

> Inquire About Sponsorship

Follow us online!

Event Hashtag > #BCAMAMOY


Event Inquiries

Cam Landell
Director, Marketer of the Year

Kelly Darwin
Manager, Marketer of the Year

Carol Ma
Manager, Marketing Excellence Awards

Media Inquiries

Andrew Sharpe
Past President
604.831.2627 |


Sponsorship Inquiries

Christian Westin



2019 MOY Awards

Nominations close April 17, 2019. Sign up to our newsletter to be the first to know when sumissions are welcomed.